

Academic Senate Membership: Fall 2022 Semester

Voting Members:

Executive Committee:

Robert Simpkins
Joel Wiens
Sarah Rector
Matthew Flummer

Representatives:

James Carson
Sarah Rector Fine and Applied Arts
Lupe Guillen
Dave Kavern
Elizabeth Buchanan
Miguel Ruelas
Rickelle Syrdahl
Matthew Flummer
Ana Ceballos

Advisory (Non-Voting) Members:

Joel Wiens Dustin Acres Joy Lawrence Melissa Long Karen Bishop

[vacant]

President
Past President
Vice-President
Secretary/Treasurer

Full-time Faculty Representative, CTE

Full-time Faculty Representative, Fine and Applied Arts Full-time Faculty Representative, Health Careers Full-time Faculty Representative, Kinesiology Full-time Faculty Representative, Language Arts

Full-time Faculty Representative, Math

Full-time Faculty Representative, Natural Sciences Full-time Faculty Representative, Social Science Full-time Faculty Representative, Student Services

Adjunct Faculty Representative

PC Foundation Representative

Curriculum Committee Chair/Representative

CCA Representative

Outcomes Committee Chair/Representative

Distance Education Committee Co-Chair/Representative

Academic Senate Standing Committees:

- Curriculum Committee
- Outcomes Committee
- Distance Education Committee
- Equivalency Committee

Academic Senate Standing Committees Membership: Fall 2022 Semester

Curriculum Committee:

Dustin Acres Curriculum Committee Chair

William Hughes Faculty Representative, Language Arts
Bret Davis Faculty Representative, Kinesiology
Stephanie Olmedo-Hinde Faculty Representative, Student Services

Ian OnizukaFaculty Representative, MathematicsJames ThompsonFaculty Representative, Fine & Applied ArtsRebecca BairdFaculty Representative, Social SciencesChris VanniFaculty Representative, Natural Sciences

Betty McVay Faculty Representative, Health Careers
Jeff Jacobs Faculty Representative, CTE
Vacant ASPC Student Representative

Chris Ebert Library Advisory

Jonathan Miranda Enrollment Services Advisory

Tiffany Haynes Financial Aid Advisory

Errin Sullivan-Arcos DRC Advisory
Osvaldo Del Valle Dean Advisory
Michelle Miller-Galaz Dean Advisory

Kim Behrens Associate Dean Advisory
Thad Russell Vice-President Advisory

Outcomes Committee:

Melissa Long Chair, Outcomes Coordinator

Rebecca Baird Faculty Representative, Social Sciences
Vacant Faculty Representative, Fine and Applied Arts

Stephanie Cortez Faculty Representative, CTE

Elizabeth Keele Faculty Representative, Health Careers
Rachel Tatro Duarte Faculty Representative, Language Arts
Ian Onizuka Faculty Representative, Mathematics
Buzz Piersol Faculty Representative, Natural Sciences
Vickie Dugan Faculty Representative, Kinesiology

Patty Serrato Faculty Representative, Student Services

Distance Education Committee:

Vacant Assistant Director of Instructional Technology and Professional Development

Part-time Faculty Representative

Karen Bishop Faculty Co-chair
Yolanda Vasquez Counseling Representative
Joy Lawrence Full-time Faculty Representative
Elisa Queenan Full-time Faculty Representative

Equivalency Committee:

Clara Zimmerman

Robert Simpkins Chair, Senate President

Jeff KeeleFaculty Representative, Social ScienceDave KavernFaculty Representative, KinesiologySherie BurgessFaculty Representative, Mathematics

Jim Carson Faculty Representative, CTE

Jon Satko Faculty Representative, Natural Sciences

These listing will be updated periodically as changes occur.